Academic Council

Academic Council

The Board of Directors has delegated responsibility for governing the academic programs and policies of the College to the Academic Council.

The Academic Council is composed of College faculty, representatives from the Board of Directors, and external advisors from academia and industry.

Members of the Academic Council include:

College Faculty
Dr Michael Adeyeye
Mr Matthew Bambach
Dr Graham Blick
Dr Jason Coughran
Dr Ray Dallin
Dr Joshua Esler
Dr Lindsay Graieg
Dr Maya Krayneva
Dr Natalie Leitao
Dr Rajasundram Sathiendrakumar

Board of Directors
Mr Michael Smith, GradDipA, BScEd
Chair, Australian Baptist Education Inc; Chair, Sheridan College

Mr Darren Smith, MBA, BA (Hons), FAIM
Executive Principal, Sheridan College

External Advisors
Dr Janine Allen, EdD (Educational Leadership), MA (Education), BA (Liberal Arts)
Dean of Global Initiatives, Corban University, OR, USA

Ms Alison Dench, MA (Applied Linguistics), BEd (Primary), BTh, DipTch (Primary)
Lecturer, English Language Support, Stacey College

Mrs Kiera Duncan, MEd, BS (Education)
Curriculum and Professional Development Coordinator, Shenyang International School

Dr Scott Finnamore, EdD (Educational Policy and Administration), MEd (Administration), BS (Math & Science Education)
Superintendent, International Schools of China; VP, LDI China

Dr J. Daniel McCort, PhD (Marketing), MS (Management), BS (Mathematics)

Mrs Judy Nolan, MEd (Educational Leadership), GradDipEd, BA, CertBibStud
Principal, Cornerstone Christian College Primary School

Mr Warick Smith, MEd (Adult Global Education), MDiv, BCom, Dip (Arabic Language Studies), CELTA, Certificate of Pastoral Care.
Senior Pastor, Claremont Baptist Church; PhD Candidate, School of Social Sciences (Asian Studies), University of Western Australia

Dr Geoff Soutar, PhD, MA, BEc, FAIM, FAMI, FMIS, FANZAM
Winthrop Professor, Head of Discipline/Marketing, University of Western Australia

Mr Ryan Verge, MEd, MEconStud, GradDipEd, BA (Hons)
Head of Department, Society and Environment, Languages, Lake Joondalup Baptist College





Faculty & Staff

Campus Life


Contact Us


To offer higher education to those who are seeking to live an extraordinary life.



Graduate Attributes

Lovers of Truth, Innovative Thinkers, and Effective Communicators




We believe learning can have a transformational effect on the person's own nature.




College Registration

TEQSA Provider ID: PRV14012

CRICOS Provider Number: 03391M

ABN: 22 506 508 071



Sheridan College and Sheridan Research Institute are located at
18/7 Aberdeen St, Perth, in the Piccadilly Square West building.

For students, it conveniently places Sheridan College next door to McIver Train Station and a 9-minute walk from Perth Train Station. 10 parking bays will also be available for the exclusive use of staff and students, and the Aberdeen St entrance to the Newcastle St Carpark is across the road.

Baptist Colleges

Alkimos Baptist College -

Austin Cove Baptist College -

Geelong Baptist College -

Quinns Baptist College -